Online Fees Payment IQAC SSR REPORT


This 1880 born, 143 year old Institution has a rich and colourful galaxy of alumni who have had distinguished themselves in various fields and brought name and fame to their alma mater. The Institution has produced academicians, administrators, artists, businessmen, creative writers, professionals and others.

Freedom fighter Dheerar Sathiyamoorthi, Dr. Muthulakshmi Reddy - the first woman Doctor of South India, film Thespians Mr.Gemini Ganesan, Mr.A.V.M.Rajan, Gnanpith awardee Mr.Akilan, Indo-Anglian writer Mr.K.Nagarajan, Murari I.A.S., Sahayam I.A.S., Mr.Rajan R.Natarajan (eminent scientist, industrialist and politician in U.S.A), Dr.Natesan (Professor of Mathematics - IIT , Guwahati) are some of the illustrious alumni of the Institution.

Some of the eminent politicians of Tamil Nadu are the alumni of the college. The present Minister of Law and Prisons – Hon’ble S.Raghupathi, and Minister for Environment – Hon’ble Mr.Siva.Vee. Meiyanathan are the alumni of the college. Justice R.Suresh Kumar of Madras High Court is yet another illustrious alumni.

A great number of alumni work as faculty members in various departments of the college. The Institution has a registered Alumni Association. It extends continuous support for the overall development of the College and Students. Alumni meetings are conducted at regular intervals and every year, the annual General Body Meeting is conducted. Needless to say, the visit of our Alumni is a great source of inspiration to our students. During Syllabus revision, Alumni members are represented in the Board of Studies to give their valuable suggestions.

All outgoing students of the college become alumni. There are also life members. The Association maintains a bank account. The alumni have strong links with the college and their departments. They have done a lot, spontaneously for the welfare of the college. Mr.Rajan R.Natarajan contributed Rs. two lakhs to provide smart room facilities to the conference hall in the college. Alumni of Commerce Department have contributed computers and many steel almirahs to the department. Recently, the alumni association has contributed Solar facility at the cost of Rs. five lakhs to the college. At present, Mr. R. Sampath Kumar, Dr. S. Ganesan and Dr. C. Jeevanandam serve as the President, Secretary and Treasurer of the Association respectively.

The new auditorium of the college has been built from the Member of Parliament constituency fund of Shri.S.Ragupathy.

During 2019-20, B.Com. 1983-86 and 1984-87 batch alumni provide furniture to their department. During 2020-2021, the Alumni Association contributed Rs.3,00,000/- (Three lakhs) for repairing three hundred sets of steel desks and benches.

In 2021-22, Rs.54,000 (fifty four thousand) was spent by the Association over repairing and maintenance of the furniture.

Dr.S.Mary Hemalatha (HOD of English), an alumna has contributed college bell/sound system for the college.


President Mr. R. Sampath Kumar
Vice Presidents Advocate A. Chandrasekaran | Mr. R. Jeevanandham
Secretary Dr. S. Ganesan
Joint Secretaries Mr. N. Arunachalam | Prof. V. Murugaiyan
Treasurer Dr. C. Jeevanandam
EC Members Dr. Bhuvaneswari | Dr. M. Kalaiselvi | Advocate A. Murugesan | Advocate A. Ravichandran | Advocate M. R. Navaneethakrishnan
Advocate M. Sivakumar (GP) | Thiru. N. Chelladurai | Thiru. R. Thirupathi | Thiru. N. Ayyadurai | Thiru. V. Nagarajan | Dr. KR. Balasubramanian | Dr. S. Ravichandran | Dr. A. Gandhi | Dr. A. Karnan | Dr. S. Alagumanian | Dr. R. Satrusangaravelsamy | Dr. B. Saravanan | Dr. D. Theyvaraju